Now that the excitement of Hell Week is past and the work that piled up while you were having so much fun is sardonically laughing at you from your desk, I guess there’s not too much time to write on the blog!

Luckily for you all, I have no such woes, so here I go.

First off, I’m coming to visit PA (take 2) this coming weekend and I’m going to be in Bryn Mawr on Friday for a sleep over!! So I hope that you all plan somethin’ real special for me.

Secondly, I thought I would share a few tidbits I’ve learned from living at Debs Co-op.
1) Rice vinegar, when added to frying tofu, makes the tofu firmer.
2) You can freeze earth balance, so next time you go to Whole Foods get a shit ton and stick it in the freezer = less shopping trips to WF!
3) Shortening should be stored at room temperature, not in the fridge.
4) Getting huge cans of tomato sauce and diced tomatoes is a great investment and allows for delicious Italian food etc. all winter long!
5) Batten is the freakin’ sweetest place to live and is far superior for many many reasons! (including our huge ass rooms, the soy milk maker, local produce shopping, beyond amazing cooking, and how super clean we keep the place)  I miss you all!!!!  

Love, 
Amy 

